Another Example of RECOUNT Text


Dear my beloved students, ;-)

You have learned about what recount text is. Another example of recount text is personal experience. Here, I provide you another example of recount text. Try to identify the generic structure, lexico-grammatical features of the text, also the purpose of the text.

For your next exercise is make your own recount text by telling your personal experience (300 – 400 words). Submit your work through the comment of this post. The deadline is a week from now.

Happy working! ;-)

One of The Most Wonderful Trip I Ever Had.. Pacitan, I’m in Love!


By reading the tittle you can guess the content of this post. Yeah, here it comes, one of the most wonderful trip I ever had, a brief trip to Pacitan, East Java with my friends. It was Friday 19th, 2011 at 11 p.m. when the bus departed from FBS area. This was the first thing I do like from this journey, “the mid night trip”. I love it so much because night gives us precious moment that we’ve never seen at day. I do really enjoy every part of it, the darkness, the night light, the silence, the moon, everything. Everything seems fine at the beginning and I hoped it would last till the end of journey. ;-)

We arrived at Pacitan 4:30 o’clock in the morning. After having morning prayer and a bit rest, we continued our journey to the 1st destination, Klayar Beach. I’ve never heard or even knew that beach. Ms. Tika as our tour leader (who is exactly the native of Pacitan, or Pacitanese,,lulz) told us that it is one of the exotic beach at Pacitan. I believed it would be as beautiful as I thought, but it was not exactly true.  It was MORE and MORE AMAZING than I thought!! I couldn’t believe that we have such a beautiful beach in there. Just imagine Tanah Lot at Bali and you’ll get more than it. It is the most beautiful beach I’ve ever seen! Although we had to go through the steep and tortuous road to reach it, all of it paid by its beauty. It’s just “AMAZING”, the word that came out from our mouths. White sand, clean, people-less and so natural. Felt like our private beach, haha. :-D Then, you know the next story, photography, sun bathing, paddling, and or even just sight seeing. One word, AMAZING!!

And this is the 2nd thing I like from this journey, “beach”, I know I love that place so much. ;-)

Then we moved to the next destination, Goa Gong (Gong Cave), one of the Pacitan tourism icon. This was another thing I liked from this journey, “caving”. We explored the beauty of the cave, amazed by the God’s creation, the stalactites and stalagmites which was carved beautifully, and wondered how long it would be in the next 100 years. Awesome! Even though we haven’t got our breakfast yet, the scenery of the cave are totally made us forgot about our hunger or even our starvation, lulz. :-D

After that, we visited our president’s, SBY, house. It was nice. We saw lots of his pictures there, that’s what we called “napak tilas”.

Next, we went to Ms. Tika’s house. It took 30 minutes to get there since her house was at the center of the town. We took a rest for a while. Unconsciously I fell asleep for almost 20 minutes, haha. At least it recharged my energy a bit.

Then we went to the souvenir center or we usually called it as “oleh-oleh” and closed this wonderful trip by having sea food together. Another thing I like, “together”. :-)

It’s so unforgettable. Happiness, beautiful view, amazing journey, and togetherness. Thanks for giving me a chance to have such a beautiful moment with you all. Pacitan, I’m in love. :-D

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step.”

-Lao Tzu-

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About nawangwulan19

Be GREAT in ACT, as you've been in THOUGHT!!!

Posted on March 21, 2011, in A Little Piece of My Story, Learning English, Let's Share, Recount Stuffs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. nice story men, awesome pacitan :)

  2. nice place.. just like heaven on earth

  3. woohooooo… nice! keep posting! :D

  4. NICE….NICE….NICE…….Pengen rono menehhhhhhhhhhh………………best place for honeymoon…wwwkkwkwkwkwk Wank,ksih poto2 tebinge mesti ketok tambah ajiiiiiibbbbbbbbb,,,,,,,,,, ^_^

  1. Pingback: champread

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

